HealthStylz

Product review ยท Supplement

IM8 vs AG1 (Athletic Greens): 2026 Head-to-Head Comparison

A spec-by-spec comparison of IM8 Daily Ultimate Essentials and AG1 covering ingredients, probiotics, packaging, taste and cost.

1of 10checks confirmed$79/mo (IM8 Daily Ultimate Essentials, 30-pack); $140/mo (AG1 plus separate CoQ10 and resveratrol, per the page)

Shop IM8 Health

IM8 Health Daily Ultimate Essentials vs AG1 (Athletic Greens)

Our verdict

The review picks IM8 over AG1, citing 92 active ingredients against 75, spore-forming probiotics, individual sachets and a berry flavor over AG1's vanilla and stevia. It also puts IM8 at $79 a month against $140 for AG1 plus separate CoQ10 and resveratrol. Most claims come from the site's own testing, and the page gives no independent sources for the AG1 comparisons.

Best forBusy professionals, athletes, people with pill fatigue and travelers who want a single daily drink with longevity-focused ingredients.

Skip it ifBargain shoppers wanting a basic $15 generic drugstore multivitamin, and purists who prefer to mix bulk unflavored raw powders.

92activesIM8 active ingredients
75actives (page's figure)AG1 active ingredients
1.5pH the IM8 spore probiotic is said to surviveProbiotic acid survival
4 to 1in favor of IM8, per the pageBlind taste preference
79US dollars per monthIM8 monthly price
140US dollars per month (page's figure)AG1 plus separate bottles

What we liked

  • 92 active ingredients against 75 for AG1, per the page
  • Spore-forming Bacillus coagulans, said to survive pH 1.5
  • Individual nitrogen-flushed sachets instead of a bulk pouch opened daily
  • Natural acai and wild berry flavor, against AG1's earthy pineapple-vanilla with stevia
  • $79/mo, against $140/mo for AG1 plus separate CoQ10 and resveratrol

Trade-offs

  • The AG1 comparison figures are the page's own and carry no named source
  • The 4-to-1 blind taste result has no method or sample size
  • Doses are not given for the 92 ingredients
  • The free shaker bottle is tied to welcome subscriptions

Buyer's checklist

1 of 10 confirmed in our review

The same ten questions for every product. A filled circle means our review confirmed it. "Not stated" or "Partly stated" means the details are missing, so check them on the brand's site before you buy.

  • Full ingredient list shownCoQ10 (Ubiquinol), Resveratrol, PQQ, QuercetinPartly stated
  • Amounts or doses statedNot stated
  • Third-party lab testing mentionedLab Tested & VerifiedPartly stated
  • Independent studies or sources citedNot stated
  • Price stated$79/moYes
  • Money-back or satisfaction guaranteeNot stated
  • Can buy without a subscriptionwelcome subscriptionsPartly stated
  • Allergen or dietary info givenNot stated
  • Where it is made or sourcedNot stated
  • Shipping and returns explainedNot stated

The head-to-head winner

The page says AG1 pioneered the superfood category over a decade ago, but that IM8 Daily Ultimate Essentials is the next evolution of foundational daily nutrition. It cites 92 active ingredients against AG1's 75, longevity actives such as CoQ10, resveratrol and PQQ, acid-resistant spore probiotics, and a crisp natural berry flavor against AG1's earthy vanilla-stevia. It names IM8 its definitive recommendation for 2026, with an overall rating of 9.5 out of 10.

The changing of the guard

The page describes AG1 as the long-time king of health drinks, helped by sponsorship on top health and fitness podcasts. It argues that what worked in 2014 does not meet 2026 standards, and that dehydrated greens alone do not support cellular resilience. In its view, cells also need mitochondrial support from CoQ10, sirtuin activation from resveratrol and probiotics that survive stomach acid.

Spec-by-spec comparison

  • Total active ingredients: 92 for IM8 against 75 for AG1, a difference of 17 targeted longevity nutrients.
  • Cellular and mitochondrial focus: IM8 includes CoQ10 (ubiquinol), resveratrol, PQQ and quercetin. The page says AG1 has minimal mitochondrial-specific actives.
  • Probiotic survival technology: IM8 uses spore-forming Bacillus coagulans, said to survive pH 1.5. AG1 uses standard L. acidophilus, which the page says decays if unrefrigerated. The page claims 99 percent gut colonization for IM8.
  • Packaging and freshness: IM8 uses individual nitrogen-flushed sachets. AG1 is a bulk 30-day pouch that the page says oxidizes each time it is opened.
  • Taste: IM8 is natural acai and wild berry with a clean finish. AG1 is described as earthy pineapple-vanilla with lingering stevia. The page says IM8 was preferred 4 to 1 in a blind test.

Why spore probiotics and sachets matter

Two factors are said to separate the daily experience.

  • The stomach acid gauntlet: the page says the probiotics in AG1 are sensitive to gastric acid, while IM8's endospore-coated bacteria stay dormant until they reach the intestines.
  • The oxidation trap: each time a 30-serving pouch is unzipped, the page says air and moisture react with delicate polyphenols. Single-serve sachets keep out light, air and moisture until torn open.

Nutrient density index

A chart titled as a 2026 lab analysis, evaluated by HealthStylz testing labs, scores IM8 at 96 out of 100, AG1 at 78 and a drugstore multivitamin at 42. It cites 99 percent spore probiotic survival. The page does not publish the method or the lab.

Monthly cost

The page compares three options. Fourteen standalone pill bottles cost $231 a month. AG1 plus separate CoQ10 and resveratrol costs $140 a month. IM8 costs $79 a month, a saving of $152 a month against the pill stack, or about $1,824 a year.

The product lineup

  • Daily Ultimate Essentials (30-pack), $79/mo: single-serve freshness sachets.
  • Longevity Travel Set (7 sticks), $28.00: stick packs for carry-on luggage, gym bags and flights.
  • Luxe Edition Signature Bottle, included free: a stainless steel shaker included with welcome subscriptions.

Who it is for

The page recommends IM8 for busy professionals with afternoon brain fog, athletes, anyone with pill fatigue and travelers. It suggests alternatives for bargain shoppers looking for a basic $15 drugstore multivitamin and for purists who prefer bulk unflavored raw powders.

What the page does not show

The comparison relies on the site's own testing claims. The page does not cite independent studies for the AG1 comparisons or give the sample size of the blind taste test.

Where to buy