HealthStylz

Product review · Supplement

AG1 Next Gen Review: What You Get for $2.30 to $3.60 a Scoop

We read the full AG1 label, priced every plan and checked it against NIH upper limits, so you know what one green scoop really adds to your day.

7of 10checks confirmed$79/mo (30-day plan) · $207 per 90 days · $99 + $9 shipping one time

Shop AG1

HealthStylz may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.

AG1 Next Gen daily greens powder

Our verdict

AG1 Next Gen is a well-tested daily powder with a clear vitamin and mineral label, NSF Certified for Sport and a 90-day money-back guarantee. It costs $2.30 to $3.60 a scoop depending on the plan, the herb and green amounts inside its blends are not listed, and it overlaps heavily with a multivitamin. Good for people who want one simple step instead of several bottles.

Best forBusy adults who would otherwise buy a multivitamin and a probiotic separately and want one easy daily habit.

Skip it ifYou already take a full multivitamin, you are on a tight budget, or you want the exact amount of every herb listed.

$2.30on the 90-day planCheapest price per scoop
11 of 24on the labelVitamins and minerals at 100% DV or more
10 billionfive named strainsProbiotic cells per scoop
20 mghalf the 40 mg adult limitZinc per scoop

The numbers

The 90-day subscription is the cheapest way to buy AG1, at $2.30 a scoop

Buying one pouch at a time with shipping costs $3.60, which is $1.30 more per scoop, or about $468 more over a year of daily scoops ($1,296 against $828).

US dollars per scoop

  1. 90-day subscription$207 for 90, free shipping $2.30
  2. 30-day subscription$79 for 30, free shipping $2.63
  3. Travel packs, 7-count trial$24.99 for 7, shipping not shown $3.57
  4. One-time pouch$99 for 30 + $9 shipping $3.60
  5. One-time travel packs (30)$109 for 30, shipping not shown $3.63

Tap, hover or use the arrow keys on a row for the exact figure.

See the numbers
ItemUS dollars per scoop
90-day subscription $207 for 90, free shipping$2.30
30-day subscription $79 for 30, free shipping$2.63
Travel packs, 7-count trial $24.99 for 7, shipping not shown$3.57
One-time pouch $99 for 30 + $9 shipping$3.60
One-time travel packs (30) $109 for 30, shipping not shown$3.63

Prices from AG1's product page and Shopify catalog on 2026-10-11, US dollars. A year is counted as 360 days (twelve 30-day orders or four 90-day orders). Sources: AG1 Next Gen Supplement Facts, captured 2026-10-11, AG1 Shopify catalog, captured 2026-10-11.

The numbers

11 of the 24 vitamins and minerals in one scoop reach 100% of the Daily Value

Highest: Vitamin B12 at 16,667%. Lowest: sodium at 2% and potassium at 5%. Bars stop at 300%; the true number is printed.

% Daily Value · line marks 100% DV

  1. Vitamin B12400 mcg 16,667%
  2. Biotin330 mcg 1,100%
  3. Vitamin C500 mg 556%
  4. Vitamin B65 mg 294%
  5. Thiamin3 mg 250%
  6. Zinc20 mg 182%
Show all 24
  1. Folate680 mcg DFE170%
  2. Riboflavin2 mg154%
  3. Vitamin E20 mg133%
  4. Niacin16 mg NE100%
  5. Molybdenum45 mcg100%
  6. Pantothenic acid4 mg80%
  7. Chromium25 mcg71%
  8. Vitamin A550 mcg RAE61%
  9. Selenium22 mcg40%
  10. Copper0.2 mg22%
  11. Manganese0.4 mg17%
  12. Phosphorus130 mg10%
  13. Calcium120 mg9%
  14. Magnesium30 mg7%
  15. Iron1 mg6%
  16. Choline25 mg5%
  17. Potassium250 mg5%
  18. Sodium35 mg2%

Tap, hover or use the arrow keys on a row for the exact figure.

See the numbers
Item% Daily Value
Vitamin B12 400 mcg16,667%
Biotin 330 mcg1,100%
Vitamin C 500 mg556%
Vitamin B6 5 mg294%
Thiamin 3 mg250%
Zinc 20 mg182%
Folate 680 mcg DFE170%
Riboflavin 2 mg154%
Vitamin E 20 mg133%
Niacin 16 mg NE100%
Molybdenum 45 mcg100%
Pantothenic acid 4 mg80%
Chromium 25 mcg71%
Vitamin A 550 mcg RAE61%
Selenium 22 mcg40%
Copper 0.2 mg22%
Manganese 0.4 mg17%
Phosphorus 130 mg10%
Calcium 120 mg9%
Magnesium 30 mg7%
Iron 1 mg6%
Choline 25 mg5%
Potassium 250 mg5%
Sodium 35 mg2%

Percent Daily Value as printed on the AG1 Next Gen label (13 g scoop). Amounts inside the three blends are not listed. Sources: AG1 Next Gen Supplement Facts, captured 2026-10-11.

What we liked

  • NSF Certified for Sport, plus a Light Labs test of 53 substances (March 2026)
  • All 24 vitamins and minerals listed with exact amounts and % Daily Value
  • 10 billion viable probiotic cells from five named strains
  • No artificial sweeteners; free of gluten, dairy, egg and peanuts
  • 90-day money-back guarantee, and a one-time purchase option

Trade-offs

  • Costs $2.30 to $3.60 a scoop, or about $828 to $1,296 a year daily
  • Amounts inside the 7.5 g, 1.5 g and probiotic blends are not listed
  • Must be refrigerated after opening because of live probiotics
  • Zinc (20 mg) and niacin (16 mg) stack up fast with a multivitamin
  • Benefit claims rest partly on a single-arm study with no placebo group

Buyer's checklist

7 of 10 confirmed in our review

The same ten questions for every product. A filled circle means our review confirmed it. "Not stated" or "Partly stated" means the details are missing, so check them on the brand's site before you buy.

  • Full ingredient list shownFull Supplement Facts panel, every blend ingredient namedYes
  • Amounts or doses statedVitamins and minerals yes; amounts inside the 3 blends not listedPartly stated
  • Third-party lab testing mentionedNSF Certified for Sport; Light Labs, March 2026, 53 substancesYes
  • Independent studies or sources citedAG1 cites its own studies; the 3-month self-report study had no placebo groupPartly stated
  • Price stated$79/mo, $207 per 90 days, $99 one timeYes
  • Money-back or satisfaction guaranteeNo-risk 90-day money-back guaranteeYes
  • Can buy without a subscriptionBuy once for $99 + $9 shippingYes
  • Allergen or dietary info givenContains soy; free of gluten, dairy, egg and peanutsYes
  • Where it is made or sourcedNot stated
  • Shipping and returns explainedFree shipping on subscriptions, $9 one time; 90-day money backYes

The real-world routine

AG1 Next Gen is a powder. You stir one level 13 g scoop, or one travel pack, into 8 to 10 ounces of cold water and drink it. It comes in Original, Citrus and Berry. Each scoop has 40 calories, 2 g of fiber, 2 g of protein and less than 1 g of sugar. It is sweetened with stevia leaf extract, not sugar.

One habit to plan for: AG1 says the pouch holds live probiotics and must go in the fridge after you open it. If your fridge is already full, the travel packs are easier.

What is in the scoop

The label lists 24 vitamins and minerals with amounts and a Daily Value. Eleven of them reach 100% or more. Vitamin B12 is the eye-catcher at 400 mcg, which the label shows as 16,667% of the Daily Value. Zinc is 20 mg, half the 40 mg adult upper limit that NIH lists.

After that come three blends: a 7.5 g superfood and prebiotic complex, a 1.5 g phytonutrient complex and a probiotic blend with 10 billion viable cells from five named strains. Every ingredient is named, but the amount of each herb, green or mushroom inside a blend is not. So you know ashwagandha and rhodiola are in there, but not how much.

The breakdown: what it costs

AG1 is not cheap. The 90-day subscription is $207, about $2.30 a scoop. The 30-day subscription is $79, about $2.63 a scoop. Buying one pouch with no subscription is $99 plus $9 shipping, about $3.60 a scoop. Over a year of daily scoops that is roughly $828 on the 90-day plan against $1,296 buying one pouch at a time. AG1 says subscribers can pause or cancel anytime, and it offers a 90-day money-back guarantee.

AG1 says one scoop replaces your multivitamin, probiotic and more. If that is true for you, add up what you spend on those now before you compare. Our calculator does the math.

Testing and the study claims

AG1 is NSF Certified for Sport and says it is third party tested for purity and potency. The product page also shows a Light Labs test from March 2026 covering 53 substances. That is more outside testing than most powders show.

The benefit claims need a closer look. AG1 says that in a 3-month study, 80% of people felt their digestion improved at two weeks and 85% felt more energy at one month. That study had a single arm, which means no placebo group to compare against, and it measured how people felt. It is a reason to be curious, not proof.

Who should check first

  • Warfarin users: AG1 has 90 mcg of vitamin K2, and NIH says people on warfarin need steady vitamin K intake.
  • Blood work coming up: 330 mcg of biotin can throw off some lab tests, per NIH. Tell your lab.
  • Already on a multivitamin: zinc and niacin add up fast. Check the overlap before taking both.
  • Pregnant or nursing: ask your doctor, since the herbal blend amounts are not listed.
  • Soy allergy: the label says it contains soy.

The verdict

AG1 Next Gen is a well-tested, easy daily habit with a clear label for its vitamins and minerals. It makes the most sense for someone who would otherwise buy a multivitamin and a probiotic separately and wants one step. It makes less sense on a tight budget, for anyone who already takes a full multivitamin, or for people who want exact amounts of every herb. If you try it, the 90-day plan is the cheapest way in, and the money-back guarantee lowers the risk.

Where to buy

HealthStylz may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page.

Sources: AG1 product page and Supplement Facts, NIH zinc fact sheet, NIH vitamin B12 fact sheet, NIH vitamin K fact sheet